The Dragons Head

 

Dragon boating is for everyone and anyone of any age, shape or size. It is a dynamic and exciting sport with many opportunities to compete at state, national and international levels – what other sport gives an ordinary person the opportunity to do that?

Online shop with Elite Merchandise Elite Merchandise  
Coming Up

Saturday 9th July 2016 - Wide Bay Series - Cooloola

Sunday 10th July 2016 - Sleepy Lagoon DB Regatta - Tin Can Bay

Sunday 14th August 2016 - Jade Dragons - Maroochy River Paddle

Saturday 20th August 2016 - Wide Bay Series - 1770

Saturday 3rd September 2016 - Wide Bay Series - Hervey Bay

Sunday 4th September 2016 - Mt Warning Regatta - Murwillumbah Rowing Club

Sunday 18th September 2016 - Maroochy Sea Serpents - TBA

Sunday 2nd October 2016 - Gold Coast Chinese - Broadwater Southport

Sat 8th - Sun 9th October 2016 - Asia/Pacific Police & Emergency Services Games - Lake Kawana

Sunday 23rd October 2016 - Currumbin Corporate Regatta - Currumbin Creek

Sunday 30th October 2016 - Manly DBC Regatta - Lake Kawana

Friday 11th - Saturday 12th November 2016 - Pan Pacs- Varsity Lake

Sunday 20th November 2016 - Kids in Need - Jack Evans Tweed

Sunday 4th December 2016 - Burleigh Fire Dragons Regatta - Varsity Lake

Sunday 30th January 2017 - Broadwater Regatta - Emerald Lake

Sunday 12th February 2017 - BRD Regatta - Lake Kawana

Sunday 5th March 2017 - TeWaka Regatta - Lake Kawana

Saturday 25th - Sunday 26th March 2017 - DBQ State Championships - Lake Kawana

Tues 18th - Mon 24th April 2017 - Australian Championships - Gateway Lake Albury Wodonga

 
Upcoming Meetings

30th July 2016 - Presidents/Coaches Meeting 11.00 - 1.00
                           Committee Meeting - 1.30 - 3.30 - Nudgee

Saturday 27th August 2016 - DBQ AGM - 11.00am - Sports House

 
News & Events
 

Calling all Club Publicity / Development / Fund Raising / Social Officers!

Do you have a "happening" soon? or an Event in the planning stage!!

Advertise the upcoming Event here, and in the Newsletter

Simply send through the info or details to: Danielle at info@dbq.com.au
and we'll share it far and wide.



 

 

 

 

 
 
 
DBQ Online store
 
Members Area
 
DBQ Calendar
 
Dragon Boat Clubs
 
Sonic Dragons
 
The Gallery
 
Funding
 
Sponsorship
 
Links
 
Facebook
 
Banking
 
QG logo

Queensland Sport
and Industry
Program
Development


(QSRIDP Grant
Funding)
 

Congratulations to Brisbane River Dragons being champion club
for the 15/16 season in Small Boat
and Standard Boat held at Bucca.

Mark Slater - President Brisbane River Dragons
Judy New - President Dragon Boat Queensland

   
= =